(A Satire)

I obtained a draft copy of the Ohio Governor’s “Week in Review” e-newsletter. There was one section that really stood out to me because it had some recommended edits included. I thought it was fascinating to see the writing process in action, and I personally thought the suggested edits made the messaging a lot more transparent.

I’m not sure why Lt. Governor Husted didn’t take the suggestions that were put before him. Seems like a real missed opportunity to connect with his constituents on a level that would truly, deeply resonate.  

Additionally, on Monday, Lt. Governor Husted issued the following statement regarding the Kennedy v. Bremerton School District decision:

“As Americans conservative white Christians, we are all some of us are guaranteed First Amendment rights in our Constitution. I am pleased to see that the U.S. Supreme Court has affirmed the First Amendment rights of conservative white Christian teachers, coaches and school employees with respect to conservative white Christian prayer. As a result, I encourage all Ohio school boards to immediately update their policies, which are definitely not already reflective of a vocal minority, consistent with the court ruling.

It should be noted that kneeling while Black as a teacher, coach, school employee, or player is still considered a reverse discrimination hate crime against White people, who already have it so hard and fight so much just to be seen and heard. God bless the U.S. Supreme Court, which definitely isn’t stacked in anyone’s favor. A-men.

Sounds about white to me…