Hope. What are you hopeful for? Where do you seek hope?

For me, I find hope in music. Here’s a good example of a piece of music that overwhelmed me with feelings of hope and possibility.

Spring 1 | Recomposed by Max Richter: Vivaldi, The Four Seasons

Music has always, always been incredibly important to me. Not like, elevator music. But good music that makes you feel - joy, sorrow, anger, fear, wonder - the kind that resonates on your skin and gives you goosebumps.

I need to tap into those feelings of hope through music more often, I think. The world today is, well, not where I think it should be. And it’s not always easy to hold on to hope. I lost a lot of hope and faith before and during the pandemic. More than I think most people would believe. But, hey, at least there’s music.

Yep.

At least there’s that.