Opinion: Marjorie Taylor Greene’s words on Christian nationalism are a wake-up call - CNN:

Okay first of all MTG is crazy like 🦇 💩 but this? This takes the cake:

She is not alone in doing so. Greene’s embrace of Christian nationalism follows closely after troubling remarks from Colorado Republican Rep. Lauren Boebert: “The church is supposed to direct the government, the government is not supposed to direct the church,” she said at a church two days before her primary election (and victory) in late June. “I’m tired of this separation of church and state junk.”

I’m sure people probably cheered her on, too.

Junk? Really?

If you’re an American Christian and you’re not doing something to fix this…talk about it, surface it, eradicate it, something…well then I just don’t know what.

This country is horrible and I wish I had the resources for us to leave it. I hate religion. Along with conservatism, religion is my most despised thing. Don’t tell me “it’s not religion, it’s the extremists” because y’know what? It IS religion. But for religion, we wouldn’t have the extremists. They’re all reading from the same book.

Get rid of the book. Draft another Bible. Just don’t try to cram it down my throat.