Mourning Routine

I feel like a child asking this, but why are we letting Putin do what he’s doing? (Or anyone else for that matter?) Like, at what point do we stop reporting on it and really step in and stop it?

My feelings are conflicted though. Most of the time I’m like “The USA isn’t the world police and needs to take its dick out of everyone else’s desert and put it back in its pants and just quit meddling and white savior-ing other countries”.

But I hear about Ukraine and every morning something more atrocious has happened. Then I think about the wars going on that don’t get media coverage. Then I think about climate change and relentless hurricanes and floods and droughts and fires and record breaking heatwaves. Then I think about mass shootings and how we still let them happen. Then I think about wealth disparity, and how easily politicians are bought and sold. Then I think about people who refuse vaccinations and what a stupid privilege that is. Then I think about how transparently hypocritical and just plain evil the Republican Party is.

Then I get dressed and go to work.

…I might need a new morning routine.