My Work Photo “Contest” Submissions 📷

Work is having an employee photo “contest” and winners will have their pictures hung in the drab, recently painted in ugly colors hallways. I submitted these nine pictures for consideration. What do you think of them?

Now, it’s important to note that I say “contest” because leadership, which happens to comprise conservative Republicans, ignores votes cast in their “contests” and just picks what they like, and typically the winner is literally in their clique. Integrity, right?

I’m not even joking. They had a conference room naming “contest” and I created the survey and saw what actually won…and then Monday’s newsletter came out and they’d picked a different name entirely for the conference room, a name submitted by someone in their clique which actually came in last. So unless they were reading the survey results upside down, they were shady. And if they’re shady about a conference room name, imagine how much faith I have in their ability to lead.

Anyway, pretty pictures! 📷