I Am Not a Shoe Person, But...

Ok. So. Once there was this pair of shoes I saw at Macy’s. They were men’s shoes, they were on sale, and they were allllll silver glitter everywhere with a black sole. And I wanted those shoes. I wanted to wear those shoes to work on casual Fridays and become “The Guy with Those Shoes”. I was ready for it.

I’m not even I shoe person. Michael has like 40 pairs of shoes, and I have maybe 5 including flip flops and indoor slippers. But these shoes spoke to me. They called to me with their siren’s song. And I waffled and wishied and washied and decided one day, yes, I am getting those shoes.

And I went to Macy’s, and they were gone. And they didn’t have them online. And I was pretty bummed.

This was like five years ago and I still remember those shoes. And I still kick myself for not getting them.

Then today Michael was saying one of his pair of Chuck Taylor’s is getting worn and will need to be pitched soon.

I said, “Well, hey, if you’re going to get a new pair of Chucks, you might want to do it this month. I bet they’ve got some fun pride themed exclusives. Here, I’ll look them up.”

And I went to their website.

And I looked for pride shoes.

And you guys WILL NOT believe what my eyes beheld.

Shoes. Glorious shoes. Glorious shoes that are unisex shoes with rainbows and color and alllll silver glitter everywhere with multi-colored soles.

The Shoes

Me

I. Must. Have. These. Shoes.