✍️ I’ve been thinking about writing (and not sending) about a letter a week to my conservative dad. The one who sent me to conversion therapy with a clergyman when I was a teen, leaving wounds that still aren’t closed. The one who believes that Black Lives Matter is more of a threat to America than the January 6th insurrection which literally set the White House on fire. The one who thinks Trump is a wealthy, smart businessman because Art of the Deal. The one who always, always, always needles and pokes and skates around politics and then tells me I’m being too political when I call him out on it. Yeah. That dad. I have imaginary fights with him about politics almost every day, and these fights take up too much mental real estate. Maybe it would help to get some of this out of my head and on to paper, even if it’s just for me (or my blog). Maybe I’d learn something. Maybe I’d finally let go and forgive. Or maybe I’ll slowly go insane. 🤷🏻‍♂️