PunkPost Delivers Delightfully. Again

I’m (obvs) frustrated by & furious with GOP/MAGA fascism, but I’m also quite fed up with Dems for not fighting back harder when Republicans do what they do. Dems keep reaching over the aisle to make handshake deals only to pull back a bloody stump and a Republican 🤷🏻‍♂️.

I honestly don’t know who to write to or contact about my frustrations. Local headquarters? State? National? Newspaper editors? City council members?

I figured I may as well start with my state senator, Sherrod Brown. I wanted to do something that would get his attention-or at least get the attention of the poli-sci intern who opens the mail. I wanted something that would stand out from the rest of the mail, that would be eye catching, and straightforward in its meaning.

So, I turned to PunkPost. Using their app, I typed up a message for one of their handwriting artists to bring to life:

We need you to get tougher. We need you to to fight harder. Stop compromising.

They have a “request-a-doodle” feature so I requested “a kick-ass Democratic donkey.”

They assigned the work to a handwriting artist, and she totally nailed it. Look at this great work! The card is in the mail, and it’s bound to get the message across-whether that’s to a low-level intern or a high-ranking official is yet to be seen. But someone is going to know what I’m thinking, and that’s a start, I suppose.

I still highly recommend this service. PunkPost delivers. Literally and consistently. Check them out. And tell ‘em Matthew sent ya. 🤓

Get the Punkpost iPhone app: itunes.apple.com/app/apple…

Send cards online: punkpost.com