Thumbnail image

Political Posts and Politics Don’t Mix on LinkedIn

Today my boss’s boss had a talk about me because of my overtly partisan and political posts on LinkedIn which someone outside of my workplace brought to someone inside of my workplace’s attention. And so I was told I’m not technically breaking a rule but…

I get it and am going to tone it down and set posts to private.

But I will say this here: if awful Republicans didn’t do awful things like ban books and ignore climate change and control women’s bodies and lie and gerrymander and try to nullify my marriage and suppress votes and disenfranchise voters and stack supreme courts and thoughts and prayers and misogyny and racism and transphobia and tampons in schools and also go right along with an authoritarian fascist racist orange turd bag who lies and lies and only lies, then I wouldn’t have anything to post about in the first place on LinkedIn, now would I?